Winter socks

 So I just realised that I bought FOUR different types of socks for my upcoming trip.

L-R:

  1. Universal Traveller (Miri) Angora and Merino blend wool socks
  2. Wigwam All-Weather American Raised Wool Midweight socks from GL Extra (Kiulap)
  3. Winter Sock (yeah…) Wool Tech from a Chinese online shop (yeah…)
  4. Uniqlo Heattech socks from Singapore (mmm uniqlo ^_^)

I wasn’t sure which type but I heard merino is supposedly good for really cold weather. I’m loving the way the texture feels off Uniqlo’s and it’s got the casual but chic vibe to it, while the rest of them are more into rugged lifestyle. Will see how they feel when I use them!

About two weeks left to the trip and I’m already packing the “essentials”.

Can’t believe I’m writing about socks. They’re really just socks, tbh. Haha

Leave a Reply

