All will be alright.

“Cut off everything. Cut off everything that’ll make you think of the past, which you are hoping for. Don’t hope. Those are memories. You can cherish them, but not hope on them. People change. People may make promises then…but when things change, promises can be broken. Just the way it is. Move on. Drop it…Drop it like it’s hot!” advised my brother-from-another-mother-and-father :)

Let’s see how I’m gonna cope with this. I’ve to fight through the hard days to get to the best, right? I’ve to be brave to say goodbye to make room for a new hello. It’s okay to sulk once in awhile, but don’t dwell. Reminisce. Don’t dwell.

I know I’m gonna look back at this and smile for these are experiences of life. I’m already smiling. I’ll be alright.

Turn onto a new page. Start a new chapter. The only person I have control over is myself. It’s all about the state of mind. If you think you can, you can. If you think you can’t, you can’t. Believe, Em, believe.

It’s time that I believe in myself more than I believe in others. Yes, it is time.

 

Chase your dreams :) Yes, it’s back!

/E

Leave a Reply

