priorities vs values

I don’t really know what the title of this post means but doesn’t really matter. It’s just what I heard from someone at work, who was talking about which one do we hold belief on. Values, he said, are the ones who should take over priorities.

There’s so much that one can take. So much that one can think about. I know I think too much a lot of the times, so I always try to stop myself from doing that. But at the same time, I can’t decide whether that’s really what I wanna do or not. Lol. You see?

I’m at the point in my life where I think I should know what I want, where I wanna go. But with everything that’s going on, I don’t know what I want, where I want to be. I seem to analyse almost everything to try and understand which one is worth holding onto.

And I’m freaking scared.

It feels as if I’m starting all over again.

I’ve actually been so tired for the past two days. Well, I shed tears while in a conversation with a colleague because I felt so overwhelmed with what’s been going on. Tonight I shared a good cry with one of my good friends ’cause she was crying. Hah… Life, you frighten me.

One of the things I realized was that I’m trying to be good. To myself, to my family, my friends, my colleagues, the person who loves me… I’m much busier trying to make everyone else happy because that makes me feel happy. I know that their problems are bigger than mine. But I’m getting exhausted. So exhausted. I can’t keep on wearing this smile.

There was so much I wanted to just pour out here… But no. My head’s spinning.

/E

I actually miss you. But I know I miss who I want you to be when you’re with me. You’re not who I want you to be, most of the time. So, it’s my bad.

2 thoughts on “priorities vs values

  1. (Warning: This reply may contain no sense and mostly randomly stringed words)

    This post has been mulling over in my mind over the last 24 hours, I’m not sure what my thoughts are on the “Priorities V’s Values” thing but I guess its always down to the circumstances on the day.

    You do think lots, as a master of sociology its a good thing you do think about everything lots. If you’re thinking about the past often with thoughts like “did I do the right thing” and “was the the best approach” it shows you’re considerate side is active, and you’re being awesome.

    You said “I don’t know what I want, where I want to be”. I’m willing to guess you have an idea what you want to do but its a hard decision. I could be wrong… Buy hey! You’re young, happy to travel and very skilled with brainz. You’re very good at being able to take a jump and adapt to the new situation. So Utilize that! With BACON!

    Sounds weird but I’m glad you cried (that sounded evil =/), I hope it felt like some weight was lifted off your shoulders. You’ll always be good to yourself, friends and family. I dont think you know any other way of living, the curse of being a decent human :)

    Will chat soon.
    Take care!

    1. Lol in all honesty, this post has randomly stringed words as well.

      Priorities vs Values; it was just something a trainer consultant said to a couple of us. Funnily enough, two days before that, I was in a conversation with another consultant from a different field about the same thing. So I guess that’s why it was on my mind. It’s too much to think of…

      Haha, when you say “as a master of Sociology”, it does sound like master of martial arts or something…but I guess that’s what I am, having an MA in it. :)

      Thank you so much for your insights <3 I do have an idea, actually, but yep it's a particularly difficult decision to make…and a heck of a lot of effort. So I have to really think about it before venturing into something that will take so much of my effort. I'm not sure if I can do it bacon…I've not had any for ages :(

      And I still feel heavy on the shoulders – me think more crying is needed but I'm alright for now… :)

      But you know what they say, it's not the end until everything is okay. So everything will be okay in the end ;)

      Thank you again for being you. You are awesome. You've always been to me! :)

Leave a Reply

