some things are better said than never

My room is a right mess. And I’ve yet to tidy away my old things (as old as primary books!). It’s been a busy time and I’ve only arrived just over a week ago.
I have memories in this room that I wouldn’t want to forget and those that I wish I could erase sometimes. But I’d like to think that I wouldn’t be where I am if it wasn’t for those awkward, unwanted moments. And where I am is quite good.

One memory that seems to jump out on me, reminiscing now, is one where I was still up at stupid o’clock, on the phone with a good friend. It was the early, early morning of my interview with the Ministry of Education all four years ago, and I was still up, prepping for it as well as trying to accompany a lonely friend. I remember it quite distinctly because we were sharing a joke and then in the midst of laughter, I fell halfway inside my opened cupboard. Just looking at my cupboard makes me giggle. Ahhh, funny how things happen. We’re no longer close friends, but merely “facebook friends”.

Friends. I can count my true friends in one hand.

I was looking through my old files last night and I found one I used whilst still in UBD. Inside were notes from the classes I attended; Logic & Thinking, PPA, Sociology-Anthropology, Linguistics…And some were from the hostel orientation days. Ahhh those were some of the best days of my life. Sometimes, I ponder upon the question if I were better off having stayed and studied here instead. But like I said, I wouldn’t be where I am today, where it’s all good.

There’s no harm in remembering. There is harm in not letting go. But some things are better said than never because what’s the point of keeping it all in when you have so much to say? But then again, everything in moderation…everything in moderation :)

Chase your dreams!

 

/E

P/S: Was browsing through youtube with my little sister and decided to look for a tag with my name. Found a youtube singer with the same name and she’s my age! She’s quite alright, too! Writes her own songs, plays the guitar and is from the UK. Lol, these things make me happy, even though only for awhile.

Leave a Reply

