the real world

Three months ago, I was sure that I’d be feeling okay with where life is going for me. Today, I’m not so sure. Serious conversations with my boyfriend about the future have scared me a bit. While he has another two years of studying, I will have to venture into the world of employment in a couple of months. In all honesty, I do not mind looking for a job and working, but what I do mind is that I’m not sure what I want to do. And that is a very annoying thought.

I know roughly where I want to be, and this roughly-thought-of place also includes my itch to continue my studies even further. There is another annoying thing with that, which is, I don’t know what I’d like to research on. The best advice the Internet can give me (which I’ve already thought of) is to have work experience first, which will then inspire me for a research subject. I just hope it is a do-able prospect within 3-5 years?

Time flies when you’re having fun. I’ve enjoyed the three years of undergraduate studies, and another year of postgraduate. I’d like to place my face in books, do research and write important findings for a living. But I dread teaching. Hah. Oh well, we shall see :)

Chase your dreams, my lovelies!

 

/E

Leave a Reply

